What are the advantages and disadvantages of technology in our daily lives.

It has been a while since humanity has known technology and this experience is growing at a faster pace than ever before, with daily advances in this area. Nowadays, every day there is a new product with new technological features and uses, facilitating many aspects of our daily lives. However, there are also some disadvantages associated with this trend. On the one hand, technology improved to help humans in a variety of tasks in their lives. For example, with the advances of technology, household jobs like doing the dishes and doing laundry became a lot easier and faster with machines that were introduced on the market. Consequently, people are able to have more time to do other activities like physical activity, spend more time with family, read a book or even watch TV. In addition, another great advantage associated with the usage of robots is in the healthcare field. For instance, today, many surgeries that were performed by mankind can now be done by machines, leading to fewer mistakes and more accuracy. This new features of machinery will probably be extensively used in the future, and then soon robots will be able to perform surgeries with the surgeon being far away from the operation room. On the other hand, with the increasing usage of machines, many jobs were substituted for machines and computers and consequently led to people losing their jobs. For example, many grocery stores in Toronto are changing the person check out to the self check out machines. Moreover, banks are also another example of the change that happened from the human workforce to robots. So, this change led to an increase in unemployment rates. In conclusion, machinery advances for the best, however, it is undeniable that there are some deleterious effects for the society.