Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

Having a car-free day once in a month is a good idea but it has its own merits and demerits. My essay will discuss both points in the below paragraphs. Least effort will contribute in the best way after implementing no private car idea everywhere which will definitely help to reduce the pollution problem. Along with that if people will start preferring public transport then this will be really helpful for economic growth. For example, studies said if people will start following one-day car-free policy in a month then they will contributing 5% for their country's growth. On the other hand, there can be an exception case line in the emergency situation where the car will be helpful to use instead of thinking about other problems. Moreover, no private automobile solution can become a problem for those who travel every day using their vehicle for their work or for their studies. Even going by public transport is time-consuming and anyone has to wait for a long time if they are going to take connecting public transport. To conclude, no car on the road will be environment friendly and create less noise and air pollution. However, this one day become hurdle and time consuming for those who are travelling miles away.