Some people think the best way to stay fit is by joining a gym, while others think doing everyday activities such as walking is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

Some people think walking is sufficient for keeping oneself fit, while I think it is best to join a gym if anyone wants to carry a healthy lifestyle. However, if it is about just staying healthy, some additional activities can be included in the daily routine. On the one hand, joining a gym depends on the fitness goal of an individual. A lot of people are conscious of their body these days. One of the factors of their motivation is models and athletes, they want to have perfect bodies like them. Thus, It is very difficult to achieve the goal of that type of body without joining a gym. Another significant factor is the diet required for achieving fitness objectives. Light diet does not allow us to attain these objectives. For instance, I have seen many people who stringently follow the instructions of their trainer to become like their ideals. Moreover, dietary plans should be according to the workout. On the other hand, if a person wants to only stay healthy and just looking for eliminating the excess body fat, a daily workout is not required. Some additional exercises to the daily routine like walking to the bus stop, avoiding elevators by taking the stairs often and walking more steps can be helpful in maintaining the healthy routine. For example, I prefer using public transport for daily travel to the office due to which I have to walk more. Some light exercises and a few dietary changes can make it possible. To conclude, according to me, a healthy lifestyle totally depends on the personal goals of an individual. Choice of lifestyle automatically changes the daily routines and diets of people.