The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, the numbers of people buying through websites have been drastically increased. It is thought by some that eventually retail outlets in the market will be permanently shut down. In my view, even though numerous individuals have moved towards online shopping, there are still a few products and services which will continue to be purchased or availed in person. Many people continue to buy certain items in person even after they are made available online. This is because they want to physically verify and try those products on themselves before spending money on them. As a result, those shops will continue to attract more customers. For example, jewellery shops have made their products available on their websites in spite of that the majority of people buy after visiting the shop. Hence, the tendency of people to purchase some products by visiting stores will not get vanished. Furthermore, the products which have huge monetary value and considered as an investment will not be bought online. The prime reason is the risk involved in it while buying online. This is due to the fact that the display images of the products are often misleading as compared to original appearance. To illustrate, many builders post pictures of their projects in their online platforms in a way that to influence buyers, due to which people do not trust them and buy it only after visiting the builder face to face. Therefore, it is apparent that had there not been any risk element, many would not have refrained themselves from buying high-value products online. To conclude, I strongly believe that despite movement of a colossal amount of people towards the online purchase, there will be certain shops which will continue to exists not only because they want to physically check the product but to safeguard themselves from getting exploited by greedy sellers.