It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important? Do you agree or disagree?

Deforestation and extinction of some wild animals have been a constant topic of discussion nowadays. In addition, a lot of money has been invested to protect forests and those animals. Some people agree that the amount of investments made on this issue should be smaller. I partially agree with this thought because there other problems that will be exposed in this essay that need more attention. Firstly, most forests and wildlife are based on developing and poor countries that have many daily issues to resolve. For example, in Brazil stands the greatest forest in the world, that has been suffering from deforestation for a long time. Furthermore, a lot of species of animals have been extinct due to human predators. But, this country has so many other issues to deal with, like poverty and criminality, that becomes difficult to agree with all the expenses done to protect the wildlife. The government should spend money on providing food, job opportunities, education and health care for those in need. However, deforestation and animal extinction are a huge problem for the food chain and the environment. For example, with the devastation of forests, the oxygenation of the world will be in great danger. Moreover, with the interruption of the food chain, some species will disappear while some will increase in size, ending with the balance of species. Consequently, the effects will be detrimental to the environment of our planet and so, this is the reason why governments should invest in solutions and projects in this matter. In conclusion, I partially agree with less expenses to wildlife matters, because there are other important subjects to be addressed by governors. But, a little investment in this matter is important to keep a safe environment. So, the chief of states should balance the expenses and try to resolve the issues of society.