Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to study for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many students of universities tend to study further subjects and this opinion leads to enrolling in other courses plus their major subject, while others think that they have to spend their concentration on their current study and certification. This essay will elaborate on both sides of view of this phenomenon. On the one hand, many undergraduates tend to study additional subjects and raise their general knowledge. Learning further science is necessary to broaden their horizons and increase their knowledge, for example, if a mechatronic engineer has information about both electrical and mechanical engineering definitely be successful in his or her career. Moreover, studying two or more subjects indicates the talent of students. In addition, this phenomenon fosters versatile skills in students leads to innovative solutions and helps them to come up with valuable ideas. On the other hand, the opponents of this view claim that it is important to spend time on the major course and their certification.to clarify, if they learn another subject alongside the major course it results in not only less concentration to be expert in their main field. but also,might have negative consequences. For example, the students have to enroll the workshops that relate to their major and achieve more skills and experience to be able to find a job in the future. In conclusion, by learning another subject alongside the major, the student could increase their general knowledge, broaden their horizons and foster the versatile skills to come up with innovative solutions on the contrary it could less concentration on the major study and they have to spend time to become expertise in their fields. overall, studying further subjects has both positive and negative impacts but the disadvantages of the additional study far outweigh the disadvantages