Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that homeschooling is best for a child's development whereas other people believe that traditional schools are more effective. From my point of view, the traditional school is a better option for children. There are several reasons why people believe that homeschooling is the better choice. Firstly, it is flexible and convenient for the family. For parents, it is easy to design appropriate study programs and keep track of their child's learning progress. Therefore, children can bring into play their strength. Secondly, home education helps parents to become fond of their child. It allows children and parents to spend more time together and promote a sense of belonging. As a result, children will develop personality and treat people in a good way. On the other hand, I strongly believe that traditional schooling has a range of benefits and is the best choice for a child's development. First of all, children could become more sociable and friendly in traditional schooling, learn how to work with their peers and soft skills such as teamwork, and cooperation. Moreover, learners have a partner to practice and bounce ideas off, test out theories without having to ask the teacher. Because it is a typical small environment they will know how to have good behaviour and their attitude towards everyone. Secondly, many schools have specialized curricula which contribute to the improvement of mental and physical health. For example, children could take part in many outdoor activities such as observation in museums, school trips to some locations. Furthermore, children attend physical education classes like basketball classes, swimming classes to promote their physical wellbeing. To sum up, both homeschooling and traditional education have their own benefits. However, it seems to me that going to regular school is much a better choice than homeschooling because school provides better opportunities for children to learn from their peers and socialize.