Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view point ?

Few individual give their opinion that art and culture is waste of tax money done by goverment. This cash can be well spend on building hospital,school,roads and more public sectors than monuments, temples. This essay partially agree with the point that monuments and temple creation are waste usage of money. Few of society groups thinks that building art and craft is unnecessary use of public money. As Art and craft do not fulfill daily needs of poor in the countries. This money can be well spent on free health care and eduction for people who are below poverty level.There are 1/3 of country who sleeps empty stomach in night and malnutrition. For example:- Sardar bhallav patel monument in gujrat has made from near about 300 crore rupee, Which also hold record for tallest statue in the world, however there are multiple better options such as swach bahart,Girl child available for goverment to invest in. On ther other hand, Art creation provide assurance to preserve our heritage and culture which has been follow from 18t century. This provide new generation to meet to their ancensestor's culture. In absence of craft our young generation will never know about the work done by our ancesestors such as creation of silk, sword,textile.They will be unaware of history of india which hold 23% GDP of world in 18th century before british rule and also was biggest textile exporter in the world. For example:- Goverment has lauched many scheme to boost up the textile industry of nasik,lucknow and tamilnadu. They have also created many heritage centers and meusems to introduce the sword and weapon used by maharajas in the 18th century. In conclusion, This essay is partially in sync with the view point that tax payers money can be used for better investment, however preservation of ansestoral art and craft and heriatage of india is also important to keep teh culture alive in the younger generation.