The internet has made traditional libraries unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss giving examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The internet replaces the old habits and activities such as going to a library. Now, traditional libraries have a serious danger to disappear because of technology. I totally agree with this situation because today, I see that people prefer to use technology more and people have less leisure time and energy to go to a library. Now people are more interested in technology than attending classic libraries. People choose to look at the applications which provide knowledge such as Wikipedia instead of going to a library. I'm a high-school student and when I have an assignment, looking at a book seems like an old habit to me, and seems harder than checking at the internet. In addition, at my school, we have a big library, but no one knows the library road. As a result, I can say that people's preference changed like using a computer to achieve accurate knowledge is an easier way than finding a book in a spacious library. Hence, technology and going to a library have a negative correlation. Technology makes people inactive, thus leaving the libraries empty. Having less past time has a contrary effect on visiting traditional libraries. Additionally, except for having a duty, people go to a library to spend a great and quality time. Today, people have to be more hardworking and stay more hours at their work to gain money. They generally come home at eight pm feeling very tired, and they may have no energy and no time to go to a library. So, there is an extraordinary decrease in employees' free time and I think they prefer to sit on their sofa, and reading an e-book. Because they might know that they can save hours by reading an online book instead of wearing clothes, going out, maybe taking a bus to go to a library for just one hour. As a result, online books may reduce the importance of libraries due to the inconvenience of daily life. The technology, especially the internet makes our lives easier and at the same time we spend more time at the job and as a result,these factors reduce the importance of old habits and institutions such as traditional libraries.