More and more are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work? What will be consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Recently, there has been an increasing movement of people who leave their agricultural background to look for job opportunities in the city. This trend has some consequences for society and solutions should be offered to contain this change. Firstly, with the increase in the number of people moving to the city, the population in urban areas is expanding at a fast pace. Consequently, there will not have enough homes for everybody that is moving and the cost of living may increase due to the high demand in cities. For example, in Brazil, many people emigrated from the Northeast, an area essentially rural, to Sao Paulo which is the biggest urban city in the country. In addition, with the high demand for a home in Sao Paulo, the prices of the real state became unaffordable for many which lead to people living on the streets. Another problem is that, with the expansion of the population in urban areas looking for a job, work market became even more competitive than before. For instance, this place in Brazil grew so much in terms of population, that job offers were fewer than the demand. Furthermore, a lot of immigrants could not find work and end up being homeless. Consequently, rates of poverty in the country rose and governments were obligated to take actions to control the situation. One of the possible solutions for this trend would be to raise the investment for rural communities. For example, encouraging companies to build industries there, expanding the support for families, building entertainment centres and creating more work opportunities. These changes would attract the community to stay in rural areas. In conclusion, there are many detrimental consequences for people's movement to urban cities and this act results in poverty and the expansion of living cost. So, governments should invest more money in a way to contain emigration.