Cooking food is a waste of time in today’s hectic life. Fast food restaurant are helpful in modern living and it is less stressful. Do you agree or disagree.

In this era of the competitive world, a higher percentage of people are most concerned about the pure and nutritious food to have an improved lifestyle than ever before. It’s highly a controversial issue since the beginning of this decade that whether cooking a traditional meal is unnecessary utilization of time in the busy routine schedule of many professionals while they opine that because of easy accessibility of fast food meals can be more useful. I totally disagree with the above statement and will shed some light on the negative consequences in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, many people living in large metropolitan cities usually working innumerable amount of job hours to concentrate on their career development and job promotions. Consequently, such professionals do not have sufficient time to cook traditional food at their home. Similarly, due to the easy accessibility and availability of ordering fast food meals, people choose to follow this method rather than cooking nutritious food at home. Therefore, because of unhygienic, less nutritious, high fats and cholesterol present in the food items can cause chronic diseases such as obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure and so on. Secondly, a plethora of people is so much focus on their career that they lack physical activity which adversely affects their overall digestion of the body and can generate many health issues. Moreover, much popular fast- food franchises across the globe have opened their shops in every city that allure many young people to have their meals at competitive prices. For instance, global fast- food chains like McDonald's, KFC, Dominos, etc. have more than 10,000 stores in 150 countries around the world which provides a variety of meals. However, nowadays people do not understand that these food meals are pre-cooked and keep in frozen for numerous days in the restaurants that can deteriorate the health. In addition, the quality and freshness of the food items are not good enough and can lack full of nutrients, proteins, vitamins and minerals. In addition, cooking traditional food at home can be beneficial for a healthy lifestyle and allows a person to be fit enough. For instance, food stores like Pizza hut and KFC come under the surveillance when food inspector authority have found additives and food chemicals to taste the food better. In conclusion, busy professionals should cook traditional food which is full of nutrients, proteins and vitamins and can prevent them from several highly contagious diseases and deficiency.