People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the technologies made a step beyond our imagination of the world, people have started to pay by cards faster and more convenient. However, in today’s society, humans commenced using those cards every day for anything that a current individual wants to buy. Although, there some disadvantages of using credit cards, I strongly believe that advantages overweigh drawbacks of this payment method. Firstly, the primary benefit of using current payment mode is that a person does not require taking cash when that individual is going somewhere outside. Therefore, it is really simple to take your credit card and go shopping without an abundant amount of money in the wallet. In other words, a person cannot take a lot of money with you in your wallet, and with a plastic card, there can be any amount. For example, when a person buys an expensive car, they can't pay with cash, because it's a lot of money and it weighs a lot. Hence, cashless payments are the best way to make purchases. Secondly, the worthiest part of using a plastic card is cyber attacks. It means that if the bank has glitches in its security system this can be used by hackers to create backdoors. Likewise, this type of online theft is very popular nowadays due to the fact that every program has its own holes in the system. For instance, last year, hackers from California broke into one of the largest United States banks and stole millions of dollars from ordinary citizens. Thus, credit cards have their drawbacks, but they are not as significant compared to the advantages. To conclude, I strongly believe that credit cards are the future and without them, it would be much more difficult for humanity to live in modern society.