Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Needless to say, as the technological and global financial have been developing. The generation who live In this modern-day has more pressure than the last generation. In this essay, I will attempt to outline the reason according to the topic and provide my opinion. To commence with, there have several reasons for this trend. Firstly, as the urban areas have developed quickly, our life and work cannot be balanced. For example, my brother who is a chef in Taiwan he had to work 6 days per week and 15 hours per day, he had only one day off to have a rest. Secondly, the price of any items have more expensive than in the past decade, so that is to say, our salary is not enough to cover our daily requirement. For instance, in the last decade, in Taiwan people only paid 50 TWD for one plentiful of box meal for lunch, while in this day and age, people have to pay 150 TWD for one box meal. Thus, young individuals can’t support their life by their salary, even they had spent most of their time on work. However, the government have a duty to solve this problem, there has a couple of solution for this topic. The authority can announce a policy to restrict all the employee to perform a minimum of 38-40 hour per week, in order to provide more flexible time to having rest. Moreover, local officials can enhance the minimum salary for each industry. For illustrate, in 2019 the Taiwan government had adjusted the minimum wage from 22000 TWD to 28000 TWD in order to support some young individuals can cover their lives. To sum up, in my opinion, most of the pressure has come from overworked hours and the wage can’t support themselves.