In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals and animal products for food, clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion based on your knowledge and experience.

In the present era, it is profoundly evident the growing population of organizations that are an advocate of animal rights. They usually disseminate awareness against animal cruelty in various media platforms. With this, I absolutely affirm the notion that animals are no longer needed in sustaining human needs like food, clothing and medicines. This is because of the advancement in technology can foster these needs without compromising the quality. Firstly, during the early civilization, our ancestors were hunting and domesticating animals for their survival. With the industrialization in agriculture, we are now able to farm a humongous species of vegetables and fruits which are rich in nutritious value. For example, soy-milk, these days are becoming much popular too as patties in a vegetarian burger in the place of chicken and beef meat. Therefore, it is true that even without animal meat, humans can survive on plants and get better nutrition. Furthermore, in colder regions, people tend to wear thicker jackets and woollen attire to beat the winter. On the contrary, others do not have access to local stores to purchase these clothing, rather they use animal skin to fight the bad climatic conditions. Nonetheless, with the growing number of textile industries, with artificial materials like linen and polymer can be replaced for sheep's fur, which in fact, can withstand wear and tear to a greater extent and it serves for a longer period, making it durable.In sum, with the help of modern technology, alternatives with precise quality are produced. Lastly, certain Asian countries tend to perform vast practices based on traditional medicines. This includes snakes poison, which is used in curing various ailments. Nevertheless, with research studies and medical breakthrough, there are varied chemical combinations which are manufactured for efficient medical treatment. To illustrate, anaesthesia is widely applied in almost all the surgeries, in order to get rid of the ain. Hence, with every scientific advance emerges the hope of living longer and healthier. To conclude, complete eradication of animal violence can be initiated and promoted through absolutely no participation of animals in all industries like food, clothing and medicines. I strongly believe that with human compassion and empathy towards all creatures, they can no longer suffer from pain and death.