Some think that ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic

In epoch world, being ambitious is considered good quality by many societies. In my opinion, it is very important for this competitive world. However, it can have its drawbacks like not able to focus on one particular goal. This essay will deal with both sides. The important thing in life is to achieve success and to become successful one must have certain goals. Working hard to achieve those goals will ultimately achieve their ambition. As a result, they get wealth and status symbol and are respected more in society. Taking, for instance, a student competes with lakhs of other students for the NEET entrance examination to get the medical seat, in a college of their choice. They take 1 -2 years gap and solely prepare for this competitive exam. On achieving the desired score and college of their choice, they are treated like gods in society. On the other hand, too many ambitions can make a person not able to set his priorities straight. He becomes arrogant and level headed. They would look down upon others when they are successful. Taking, for example, a businessman who is successful in getting a profit becomes arrogant and starts to indulge in other businesses with the thought of getting success in that too. He also starts to overindulge in buying many luxury vehicles, apartments and other properties. When his business starts to fail, he loses everything he achieved. In conclusion, being ambitious is a good and positive characteristic required for this world but one must be too ambitious.