Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this?

In the modern world, it has become quite often to see people lacking from sports activities. Owing to a significant time consumption on the road and work, and gamers lifestyle are the main reasons for this. To begin, people dedicate their whole day to a job and getting there. It is common knowledge that many cities, especially metropolises, consume a lot of time staying in a traffic jam, moreover, nowadays many companies are obligating their employees for a long workday. As a result, there is no time for doing exercise due to finishing late and a way back. For example, in Japan, individuals wake up early to be on time at their workplace, furthermore, they are doing their labor around eight hours. That means they come home late, hence, there is no point for sports. Another thing is that for the last decade were developed many devices such as PlayStation, X-box, and online platforms. In other words, developers did their best to engage persons into virtual reality, moreover, year by year, that world becoming even more absorbing, thus, people stay home and do anything active. Recent research shows that the number of people playing online games has increased more than 30%, moreover, people are staying at home and not noticing how time flew because all their friends are on the Internet. As a result, all of them witnessed a sedentary lifestyle and a lack of exercise. In conclusion, due to living in cities, many people don’t do sports activities. This is mainly because of the lacking of time on their jobs and playing on the web-services.