Some think spending a lot on birthday celebration and weddings is a waste of money. Others think that it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Money can not buy happiness. It is generally believed that expending a huge amount of cash on celebrations such as birthdays parties or weddings is foolishness however it is favourable by the young generation. In my opinion,it is not a good idea to fork your hard-earned money on such events. On the one hand, spending a good amount of fund on these lavish events (marriage or birthday) is not a good idea. it creates pressure on peers and if they fail to comply with standards, they feel depressed and sad. Instead of spending so much money on weddings, we can utilize this money to feed poor and needy people. Also spending money on birthday parties, same cash can be used for their future investment. To cite an example, India's richest man Mukesh Ambani had to spend 730 million rupees on his daughter's wedding function, he could have donated this money to needy humans. On the other hand, Young people believe that throwing a lot of money on weddings or birthday parties is a way of pump and show. Additionally,it sets a great image of themselves in society. To illustrate, my friend had spent 5 lac rupees on his son's 1st birthday without thinking about his son's future. To conclude I strongly opine that people should not spend their life savings to celebrate such events. Moreover,they should not create high standards which others have to follow. Joy can be shared with near and dear ones with less expensive events as well.