Some people believe that it is better to get advice from old people compared to young people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Some people contemplate that elderly people can provide the best guidance rather than adolescents. This essay firmly concurs with this proposition because older people have more institutional knowledge and practical experience compared to young generations. One predominant reason why it is better to receive suggestions and instructions form the older members in society is that their knowledge level is higher than young people. That is to say, old people have gained knowledge of different aspects by studying at universities and working in different sectors. As a result, they are more able to solve problems compared to youths. For example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University in 2019 found that 98% of advice which is taken from old citizens of UK is fruitful and beneficial, whereas only 10% of suggestions taken from college students are practical and realistic. Another prominent point to consider is that the life experience of elderly people can help anyone show the right path. This is because older people might have faced the same situation in their life, so they are able to give advice in a more constructive way. On the contrary, because of not having practical experiences, adolescents can only provide solutions to any issue from their books or educational materials which will not be viable or effective. To give an illustration, Japanese government always summoned older citizens of the country rather than the young specialists in order to solve an utterly new social issue. In conclusion, the considered opinion of this essay is that getting advice from old people rather than young people is obviously advantageous because the knowledge and experiences of older people can help to mitigate any snag in community.