It is often said that the governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people argue that while too much money is spent on protecting wildlife, it would be better if the governments save this money for other crucial issues. I personally agree with this statement and in this essay I will support my view with valid arguments and examples. To begin with, although it is still an undeniable fact that the government should allocate some money for protecting wildlife, there are many other important fields which deserve more funding. This is because many countries, especially developing ones, have too many issues which should be mitigated. For example, both the health care system and education system of these countries need financial support from the governments. To illustrate, unfortunately hundreds of citizens of most African countries die everyday since they receive very rudimentary healthcare facilities. Furthermore, the poverty rate is drastically increasing which will lead to more critical problems such as increased crimes rate. Consequently, the governments should spend their money on trying to tackle these issues instead of spending it on wildlife protection. For instance, improving the education system and the healthcare system by building high-quality state-funded schools and public hospitals. In contrast, If the governments don’t allocate money to help overcome these problems, their citizens will not gain any benefit from protecting the wildlife. In conclusion, projects which aim to protect wildlife might be of some importance, however basic public services such as education and healthcare are more significant. So I believe that the governments should spend more money on solving problems related to these fields.