Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

In this technological era, there has been a drift noticed, in the likings of young people. Nowadays, youngsters know more about international music and film celebrities rather their own famous ancestors. Moreover, there are various causes of this change which can be shifted back with certain practical solutions. To begin the discussion by exploring the reasons behind the increasing attraction towards international pop and film stars, firstly, I feel the advent of world wide web has enabled people to know about the world from any corner. For example, a person can know about any Hollywood celebrity sitting in Bangladesh, it is just a click away. Secondly, social media and social platforms, where movies and albums are released without any prejudice of location or language. Due to this advancement the fine artist from overseas charms the audiences. For illustration, the characters from Russian web-series Money Heist became so popular in New York, that people dressed in the same costume in many public events. However, there are also certain steps that can be taken to divert the attention of youth towards their nation's heroes. First of all, by applying the same approach, making documentaries or movies on those forgotten legends can gain the attention of youngsters. Also, banning or censoring international media can prove fruitful in achieving the aim. For example, China only permits regional movies in certain cities where the number of young population is more. In conclusion, the inclination towards international stars is due to the internet. However, it can be controlled by channelling the broadcast media.