Some universities make student’s specialized in a single subject, other universities make students take many subjects. Which policy do you think is better? Use examples and reasons to explain

In this era of the competitive world, students are so much concerned about the better quality education and authentic knowledge which can be useful for them to build a career. It’s a controversial issue since the beginning that some highly academic institutes like universities make pupils develop mastery in one particular area of the subject whereas students can enrol in numerous subject to gain better knowledge. We will shed some light on both the views and will draw a logical conclusion later on. To commence with, these days many developed nations have several universities that offer a wide variety of subjects for a pupil to get admission and acquire knowledge in a particular subject. Similarly, students must choose the area of course on the basis of their own choice and interest. In addition, if the pupils are made to learn all the subjects, then it can produce mediocre professionals that can have adverse effects on every individual. Secondly, universities already have a lengthy syllabus in every course and they struggle to complete that in a required time. Therefore, additional subjects will make even scenario worse than ever. For instance, a reputed university like Harvard University have hundred of the students studying in their respective stream of interests, professors often struggle every year to finish the course before the student's seats in the final examination. Moreover, the university selects a number of disciples on the basis of the merit system, qualifications, and academic capability. Even, students also choose their field rather than to become the jack of all trades in intention to build a strong career and can secure a highly designated job in the long run. For example, if a medical student is made to learn history or literature, or literature student has to solve higher chemical theory, then it would not be able to acquire appropriate information. Furthermore, many eminent scientists and professionals acquire external knowledge except their field of studies. In conclusion, as per my view, university sole purpose is to provide an appropriate and quality enrich education so they should make students learn in one particular field rather than studying all the subjects to have an enlighten future workforce.