In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In many nations, the consumption of junk food has exponentially increased because of its reasonable price and availability. Despite its benefits in saving time and money, I believe that they are eclipsed by its devastating effects on health and the environment. Admittedly, the affordability of processed food saves people's time and their pocket money. owing to the fast-paced lives people Iead now, they have to work for extra hours. As a result, they do not have time to prepare homemade meals. Even if they have more time, they prefer relaxing to cooking. Thanks to low expenses while purchasing fast food in compassion to a cooked meal, junk food has become the main choice for many people. In spite of the mentioned merits, the detrimental outcomes of consuming fast food should not be neglected. One of the major negative effects is the harmful long-term impact on health. Since those processed meals contain huge amounts of fats and carbohydrates, consumers usually suffer from severe diseases such as obesity and cardiovascular disorders. Which aggravates the condition is that If they continue to ingest high quantities of junk food, they would show a decline in their performance at work. Another possible devastating impact is that processed food is considered unfriendly to the environment. The more the consumption of fast food is, the more non-degradable waste is produced. This is because of either the excessive packaging to keep the food hot or the use of plastic culinary tools while eating. To conclude, although fast food might save people's time and pocket money, it not only decreases consumers' agility, due to being overweight but also harms the environment by its non-recyclable waste