These days the fashion in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting Individuals and the environment in a positive or a negative way

In this contemporary world, the creativity of fashion designers results in a frequent change in fashion style. However, I believe that this change holds numerous negative impacts on individuals as well as the environment. Regarding the individuals, continuous change in vogue requires a rise in production rates in order to cope with the latest fashion styles. This adversely affects not only the consumers but also the workers. As for workers, the higher the production will be, the more the workers' exposure to harmful chemicals will increase. Thus, they may suffer from physical and mental disorders owing to possible allergic reactions to some dyings. In addition, consumers who blindly follow the trend are financially affected. Since they want to show off their social status by wearing modern fashionable styles, they would spend an astronomical amount of money to purchase such garments. This is considered a waste of their pocket money because these styles are changeable regularly. In terms of the environmental repercussions, the major concern about the fashion industry is related to water. Because of the massive demand for continuous production, the manufacturing process will continue to consume huge amounts of water for dying, dissolving fabrics and washing clothes. Therefore, the scarcity of water resources will worsen to some extent. Another direct detrimental impact is water pollution. Neither do textile companies dispose of their wastes appropriately nor do they have a recycling system for segregation of recyclable materials. As a result, water rivers have become a source of infectious diseases due to their contamination. To conclude, although having different fashion styles reflects the creativity of the designers, I assume that its consequences on workers' health, customers' financial status in addition to water consumption and contamination should not be overlooked