Some people think it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams life football, while others think individual sports like tennis and Swimming is better. Discuss both views and give Your Opinion

Nowadays, People have had contrasting views on whether playing team sports is more significant than solo games or not. In this essay, both arguments will be discussed before introducing my opinion why it is better to enhance individuals' personal skills through Solo sports. On the one hand, team sports such as football have their own pros which encourage many to participate in. One of the major benefits is boosting communication skills. Since all team members have to practice together on a daily basis, their communication will be a must either on the field or on their private life. Another Positive impact stemming from team sports is that they instil the sense of responsibility into participants towards other teammates. This is because the success of the team depends on the team's spirits, not on an individual's talents. Seldom does this occur if the player is a self-centred person? on the other hand, Solo games hold numerous merits regarding players' personal skills. Firstly, this type of sports conveys the message of in order to achieve a huge success, players should learn how to be self-reliant. To illustrate, only if the athlete wants to break a record or accomplish special goals, should he hone his own skills independently through working hard. Secondly, self-motivation is considered a great outcome from solo games. The more the players encourage themselves, the more efforts they will exert for success. Thus, this will eventually increase their self-esteem in their abilities even if they fail once, they could try again until they reach. To conclude, although many people support team sports due to its effects on members' communication and team spirit, I still believe that solo sports have more essential results in enhancing the independence and self-confidence levels