Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

There has been a lot of discussions nowadays regarding the climate changes that are happening due to the mission of fossil fuel gases in the environment. Carbon dioxide emission is responsible for global warming and all of the consequences associated with it. One of the solutions for this issue was the introduction of other sources of energy, like solar and wind, considered clean energy providers. I believe that solar influence has been vastly used in many houses in the entire world to household activities. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of solar intensity. To begin with, one of the main advantages is that solar power has been used in many household activities because it is cheap and easy to acquire, people only need the Sun to produce it. Furthermore, it is so effective in providing the amount of strength necessary for some activities, that it has been extensively used in the entire world. For example, in England, the government create a program where people pay fewer taxes when they use solar strength in their house. In addition, this type of power is so effective, that in that country, the government allows individuals to sell some of their energy acquired by the Sun. These programs encouraged people to implement this structure in their houses. On the other hand, some disadvantages include; the structure needed to capture Sunlight can be expensive to build and specific plaques are needed to obtain the light. Moreover, in some areas where colder weather is more frequent and wintertime is longer, the exposure to sunlight is smaller. For example, in the north of Canada, where daily hours are smaller, houses cannot obtain as much sunlight as they need. Consequently, less capacity will be produced. So, in these areas, the government should engage people and industries to use other types of energy, like the wind for instance. In conclusion, in my opinion, the electricity provided by the sun has been extensively used in many countries because it is cheaper and easy to obtain. However, there are some disadvantages to its usage. But the most important thing is to engage people to use other sources of power and avoid the deleterious consequences of the emission of carbon dioxide in the surface.