Some people think the money spent in developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more benefical wats to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people argue that expenses occurred on space-related research and development is not reasonable. Many countries in the world spend billions of dollars in finding life outside the earth or in exploring what mysteries are present in other planets. In my opinion, we are wasting our resources instead we should eradicate society's issues like poverty. Undoubtedly, aliens and space are hot topics everywhere in the world. We even have a dedicated agency for this called NASA. However, such projects related to outer space is quite expensive and involves a lot of uncertainty. For instance, many spacecraft get destroyed in the middle killing all people inside it. These kinds of research and development involve tough training and costly infrastructure. The success rate of these agencies is not good based on various reports published in the newspapers. Nevertheless, we should rather allocate wealth for much concerning issues like unemployment and the development of infrastructures like hospitals and schools. The government should launch plans to eradicate poverty from the society. For example, they can launch many programs to help people living below the poverty line. Moreover, if the money is spent wisely it will lead to the growth of a nation. Furthermore, the government should launch schemes for helping entrepreneurs as this will generate employment opportunities and revenue will stay within the country. One other way it to fund various research on medicine and vaccine as we are always in threat of a major outbreak. To conclude, it is clear that countries should plan their allocation of budget in such ways that are justified and reasonable to all, wasting capital in space-related projects where results and outcomes are uncertain seems not feasible and costly. This cash can be spent for a much better cause which can give new life opportunities to many people.