Some people say that parents should spend time on reading or telling stories to children, while others think parents no longer have to do this because there are other sources for stories such as books, TV, and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people argue that parents should read and tell stories to their kids. Still, others believe that children no longer need these activities cause of many ways like books or the internet which provide them with huge sources of knowledge. In my perspective, these activities need to be maintained, due to their benefits in improving kids ' language abilities. Of course, it has to be acknowledged that children can consume a large amount of information from books and the Internet, also this manner can assist them in improving their self-learning ability, and pique their curiosity. For example, comic books or cartoons contain eye-catching, lively characters with easy-access content which are attractive to kids to find out. Moreover, watching TV programs such as cooking, and craft courses from a young age will help children to improve their independence, and problem-solving skills, and also learn about the advantages of technology and how smart devices work. On the other hand, these advantages of books, TV, and the Internet will not replace the missions of parents to tell or read stories to kids. First of all, parents with habits telling a piece of stories for their kids every day will be more intimate with their kids, thanks to this daily activity adults have more time to accompany their children. Secondly, children can also develop their linguistic ability and fast reflect by listening to stories from their parents, because parents can ask their kids some basic questions which train kids to reflect on the situation. Finally, parents can control the content of the stories that they read to their kids, and limit the harmful and useless topics that would access their kids when they watch TV or use the Internet. All in all, using other ways like watching television or reading books are more accessible and convenient for collecting information for children, but parents should spend more time with their kids to bond with each other.