In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

New residential buildings are required in most part of the places, however, the construction of these buildings can be achieved by means of occupation of the available places in the countryside. Some people claim that in order to preserve the countryside, these houses should not be constructed. This essay strongly agrees with the statement due to two main reasons. Firstly, the construction of these homes can lead to the creation of environmental problems in these regions. Secondly, human life is not protected from natural disasters that can occur in rural areas. The constructions and establishments of new residential areas can cause various environmental problems in the raw nature of the countryside. The regular construction system can exploit the soil and affect the biodiversity of the region in a negative way. For example, recent studies report that the construction accounts for 50% of the climate change and 40% of the landfill waste which are the confirmation of the detrimental impact with the proven data. The safety of human lives is not guaranteed due to many factors that coexist in the natural habitat. The urbanization of rural areas can trigger environmental problems which bring an increase in the occurrence of natural disasters. For instance, according to the United Nations Population Fund, the 86% of the total Earth population will live in urban areas by 2050 which in turn means that the destruction of more rural areas will make human lives susceptible to the frequent occurrence of the natural disasters. In conclusion, the establishment of new houses in the countryside can have a devastating impact on the habitat of this region in terms of environmental issues and can risk the welfare of the individuals who will become the residents of this region.