Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport to their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that dangerous sports should be banned by the authorities. However, I completely disagree with the given statement. I believe that everyone has the right to choose the sport they like. Firstly, people who love adventures enjoy a lot when they go for these sports, it helps them in overcoming various phobias. They can identify their potential, which increases their confidence to the next level. Secondly, proper safety measures are followed in dangerous sports. For instance, I went for trekking last year with a group of friends, and we were given ropes and handles to climb the hilltop and proper guidance was given to us for precautions required to be taken while trekking. Finally, dangerous sports help in creating a bond among the people because of the teamwork required. On the other hand, sports which are merely watched in stadiums have also some risks involved for the audience. For example, A person watching cricket in the stadium has the risk to be hit by the ball. It is all about the choices, as risk is everywhere. Instead, the governments should work on promoting these kinds of sports. It fulfils another objective of authorities about promoting tourism in the country. These activities attract more tourists which generates the employment opportunities in the the local areas. The individuals do not prefer to migrate to other places when they can earn the livelihood in their own areas. To conclude, I would say that it is the personal choice and right of everyone to admire any sports whether it is dangerous or not and the governments should not ban these activities.