In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people stored knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has shaped the world in such a way, that nobody can even think to spend a moment of their life without it. Thus, the biggest change we can see in the reading habits. People used to read more books to gain knowledge but these days such material is available on their fingertips with the help of internet. In my view, both statements have their own pros and cons. To begin with, before the internet era one has to carry the weight of books to get the knowledge but with the internet, everything is readily available on their handheld devices. No one has to go anywhere to get the books to study instead, one just need to type in a few keywords and pretty much everything is cooked up for them. To illustrate, when I was in school I had to buy purchase books or borrow from the library but these days children get the same amount of education even with various methods with help of technology. Thus, the internet clearly has changed the conventional way of learning. In addition to this, the internet has huge storage to keep data the whole world, whereas writing in books may fade away. It is an intelligent way to preserve our heritage or other important data for the upcoming generation. To exemplify, Google known as the biggest tech giant in the world has zillions of records kept on the cloud, which are just a few clicks away from us. Therefore, worldwide web storage is a boon for mankind and outplay the use of books. In a nutshell, the internet is clearly outweighing the advantages of the knowledge stored in books. Although many people may get troubled by misleading information on the internet it still stands out for its capacity and accessibility.