These days many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reason that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price?

Nowadays, a lot of individuals purchase chemically grown food rather than conventionally grown food. Firstly, this essay will discuss the major reasons behind people's preference, secondly, I do not think it is necessary to buy organic food even though it is expensive. To start with, people prefer to purchase chemically produced food because of its availability. To clarify, chemically grown food can produce throughout a year and the necessity of special equipment is also not essential. Thus, this makes a variety of options available. In contrast, to grow food conventionally requires suitable weather and appropriate machines that will allow food to grow appropriately. For example, potatoes grow only in summer as the hot weather is suitable for them to produce, but nowadays, one can find fresh potatoes for a whole year because it can be grown anytime. Despite benefits, I do believe that individuals should not buy this food. One of the reason is that it affects the individuals' health in a later stage. This is due to its chemical components through which it has produced. As a result, people will get deadly dangerous diseases, such as cholesterol issue, liver problem. On of the second reason is that it makes farmers suffer a lot because, they do not get enough price of their grown food, which discourages farmers to grow food. Consequently, there will be a shortage of conventional food in the future. In conclusion, although organic food available in any session, I think one should also prefer to purchase conventional food to support the farmers. This can not be successful unless the government inspires civilians.