Some people hold that we should spend a large amount of time and money on the protection of wild animals. Some people argue that they should be spent on human populations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings consider themselves at the top of the food chain and control most of the living creatures on the planet. It is believed by some that considerable time and monetary allowance must be contributed to the wildlife protection while some disagree with this notion and suggest to spend time and money on humans instead. I strongly believe that wild animals are i ntegral part of the ecosystem and they must be protected from predators like us. Currently, wildlife is endangered due to the rapidly growing urbanization the infamous hobby of hunting and poaching wild animals for pleasure and money. Firstly, with the onset of 2 1st century, we as homo-sapiens have encroached homes of many wild animals living in the jungle. For instance, the outgrowths of many cities in north-eastern India has destroyed many forests to expand the city limits. Deforestation means the destruction of wild animals which are i ntegral part of the ecosystem that we all live in. Therefore it is necessary to protect these animals as they maintain a balance in this complex ecosystem which consists many living creatures besides human beings. Secondly, human beings have always loved hunting wild animals to show their superiority which has led to many issues of extinction of species. This is one of the major reason behind spending more time and money to protect them from such predators. For example, the Chinese have almost lost pandas as they were largely poached by the locals in the region. Loss of these species has caused a great imbalance in the ecosystem. To conclude, due our selfish reasons, the wildlife has suffered a great loss, it is high time that we as humans make efforts to save them as we are not the only living beings residing on the mother earth. There is an urgent need for strict rules against poaching, hunting and deforestation to protect the ecosystem in which we all are living with harmony.