In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Each culture in the world are very unique and to be treated equally. In some society, they teach their offsprings to work hard or to try hard to attain new heights. This kind of attitude is very much important for one's success. In my opinion, there are many advantages in this comparing to negligible disadvantage. First of all, to succeed in any field we need to work hard for it. For instance, consider a post-graduate in science gets a job in supply chain field, Though he won't have any basic knowledge about the field, he will still attain success out of repeated trial and errors. If you keep doing the same thing again and again you can attain it. As per many cultures or many religions in the world,there is nothing which cannot be achieved. For example, consider learning the toughest language such as Chinese or Arabic. Constant training to learn it will make us speak that language one day. On the other hand, some people feel that in spite of all the hard work they cannot get a certain thing. Here, I feel that though they wish for something but lack of perseverance and hard work make them fail miserably. In my point of view, a thing which was done without concentration and hard work is a complete waste of time. In addition, however,we work hard we cannot achieve unrealistic tasks such as taking all the water out from the sea or turning clouds into some other colour. Instead of wasting time on something where we don't have interest we could divert our attention on other things. In the name of hard work,we cannot lose our precious time on something which is not happening. To conclude my argument, our goals should be realistic and achievable. Hard work with such goals is what all the cultures though us.