People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages of this development?

With technological advances in different fields, like communication and transportation, people can live anywhere in the entire world and keep working from abroad. Technology introduced new computer programs that allow employees to make meetings and connect with everyone in the work environment in any place. In addition, nowadays individuals can easily travel around the world due to advances done in all transportation types. I strongly agree that these advances are for the best and facilitate everyone's life. One of the advantages of communication technology is that people can easily work and participate in meetings from any place. For example, during these difficult times of the Covid 19 pandemic, most individuals can do their job from home, without putting their lives at risk to go to the office. Moreover, meetings can be done by different programs, allowing the whole team in a company to be connected and working together. Consequently, the technological new features in connection matters introduced a new way of work, that can be cheaper for employers and more convenient for employees, who can now complete their task from any place. One possible disadvantage of this trend is the lack of peoples interaction and socialization during working hours. For instance, when working from home, the interactions made inside the office will not happen. And according to the Mental Health Society, socialization is an inherent characteristic of human beings and thus, necessary for all mankind. Therefore, those people who opted for working only from home can lose their ability to socialize and interact with others. In conclusion, in my opinion, communication during worktime changed a lot nowadays and those changes were for the best. Now, people can live in different cities or countries and keep working in the same company, by using programs that permit individuals interaction. Then, huge offices in big cities are not necessary anymore, which can decrease the expenses of many companies.