“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Treatment for a health issue is now so expensive that some think, it is better to concentrate more on prevention rather cure. Although putting a stop to the disease is always a good option, sometimes health could not be controlled and cure is a necessity. While there are arguments, I radically believe that investment should be done in research to prevent trouble more, despite some special circumstances. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think so. To begin with, there are few special scenarios when the illness could not be stopped before, thus, need a treatment. However, people could take vaccines to protect themselves from certain germs, some diseases are not well known till now. These could bring harm if not treated. For example, the recent case of coronavirus, it was unknown to the world even some years ago. Likewise, there could be an unprecedented amount of possibilities in the future for upcoming hidden organisms. Consequently, some emergency areas have to be invested after causing the issue. Therefore, people would face difficulties if only prevention is there, not the cure. On the other hand, avoiding the disease is a very important and proficient step in order to stay healthy as well as economic. Firstly, preventing might make sure of no harassment. After having a disease, the body suffers till to the end of the treatment. HIV, for instance, if prevented before the virus infects, the person might lead quite a good life instead of having it and struggling every day with medication. Secondly, avoidance takes a very short process as well as low budget compared to a whole series of an after treatment. In other words, treating viral infections are way longer and costly than taking a vaccine prior to its happening. Moreover, it is always a good option to invest more in some places that could bring changes to the society and people could lead a healthy life. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views. Though there are arguments, I reckon that investing in prevention purposes is way better than investing after it happens because it could not always fix the problem from the root even after spending a lot of money.