Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. Discuss the causes and give solutions.

It is often seen that the young generation have a lack of moral values than past generations. This essay will discuss two major reasons behind this kind of nature and suggest some possible solutions to mitigate this issue. Lack of parental supervision is the main factor affecting the nature of young people. This is happening because unlike past, parents today are working around the clock and when they come back at home from work, they feel too exhausted they do not try to impart the moral values to their children. As a consequence, young people show less respect and are less polite to others. Furthermore, another culprit is the violent TV shows and computer games. To illustrate, due to lack of supervision, children are spending their most of the time on serials which might portray the bad activities of a superstar, and on the violent games such as Pub G. Moreover, by watching such shows, they also feel that it is perfectly all right to behave badly and arrogantly to others. So, these are the problems which are associated with such kind of behaviour of the younger population. Fortunately, Nevertheless, there are some potential solutions to eradicate these causes. Firstly, parents should spend time with their children to pass on some family values to ensure they behave better with society members. Secondly, parents should make some restrictions on watching violent television channels and playing games. For example, channels which are using vulgar language have to be restricted by parents to stop the youngsters behaving in the same manner. In conclusion, lacking politeness and respectfulness are the root causes which are found among the young generation. However, to address this, parents are the best teachers who are responsible for shaping the nature of their children to react politely toward others and also shows respect.