What are the pros and cons of using public transportation?

These days, it not unusual to witness many commuters leave their homes for their routine trip as early as five in the morning. Taking  public transportation can be the often option for some regardless of its drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss some of the advantages and disadvantages of local transport. To begin with, one of the primary benefits of public transportation can be its productivity. This means a passenger can spend his travel time with his hobby like reading the news. Moreover, someone can, additionally, allow his mind to wander during the entire trip. Another advantage can be the fact that it can support in minimizing the impact of environmental hazards; caused by the drastic increase in the number of private vehicles on national roads and highways. Through this, it may also conserve energy since a single transport can accommodate hundreds of commuters. Turning to the other side of the argument, taking local transportation may require much time and money. For instance, one trip may consist of several stops which can consequently affect one's tardiness in the office or school. Aside from that, passengers may also be forced to adhere to the transportation system's scheduling and pricing. Another significant drawback is the possibility of acquiring communicable diseases like tuberculosis, since most of the time, physical distancing is not observed within crowded vehicles. In conclusion, travelling in public can remain the most convenient alternative for some people. On the contrary, It can also be risky at times. In my opinion, in spite of the mode of transportation, safety should constantly be considered with significant consideration.