Some people think the money spent in developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Exploring space is a vast topic, which is being revised frequently by several agencies and nations. However, some people reckon that the expenditure on developing space projects is not worthwhile, and there are many other aspects to be considered for development. I vehemently agree with the argument as the large proportion of people around the world are still struggling to fulfil their basic needs. Fundamentally, various factor makes agree with the give notion, and there are myriad reasons to substantiate. First and foremost, the financial requirement of a single space project is more than the annual budget of many countries. In fact, history is the evidence that the large number of such projects faced failure owing to the lack of effective technology. In this situation, the financial loss is enormous and even unimaginable. Therefore, the spending on space exploration must be limited. Moreover, the two- third of the world population is still suffering from major problems, including starvation, famine and unemployment. In order to fulfil their fundamental needs, they often need financial aid. Hence, authorities ought to intervene in their problems and allocated money to enhance the quality of human life prior to investing in activities, like space exploration. Similarly, governments also invest in developing opportunities for humans. In conclusion, although research in the space field is a big step of humanity, some people think there are other facets to be considered in a matter of development. I agree with it as the quality of human life matters a lot more than these projects.