Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

In the salad days of the millennium, the society is polarised into two groups almost equally regarding the notion that weather parents should reward their children for a good act or punished for behaving badly. Different people have a distinct mindset. The following paragraphs would shed light on both approaches before making a final note. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in the favour of rewarding children’s etiquette. First and foremost, they feel confident and motivated. As a result, there will be more chance to behave well than not even listening to their parents. Secondly, learning will become a habit for the kid from childhood. Consequently, a juvenile will have good manners to behave with elders. Sifting towards the second school of thought, retribution will make kids realise their mistakes and behave well. Hence, they can improve their nature from their childhood. Moreover, the punishment given by their parents will help the child to follow the right path because kids are not mature enough to choose the right options for them. Therefore, this nature of punishment will ultimately help the child to get a good career. Having discussed the arguments and counter-arguments, I would like to infer that rewarding for the good behaviour and discipline for the wrong things both plays vital role to nurture the child. To justify the state of my mind, if parents become transparent for both actions then the punishment will not make the kid stubborn and kids will start understanding of their elder person instead of ignoring them. Hammering the last nail, I personally feel that balance of rewarding and punishment behaviour will help children to get success in their life.