some people think that when a person travels into different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs.to what extent do you agree?

It is often argued by some individuals, that people should be adapting to local traditions and cultures, when they move to a country with counter customs. This essay disagrees with above mentioned point of view.These efforts to fit in someone else's culture are not only detrimental to one's religious rituals but also can prove very uncomfortable in certain situations. First and foremost, many individuals tend to follow the traditions of a specific destination they are visiting. However, they should only adapt those practices as it suits them and not overdo them.Blindly following another country's traditions will only make them forget about their own local practises, in addition to this, some people can end up following traditions that might harm their own belief system. For instance, it can be harmful for the religious beliefs of a Muslim if he visits another country and blindly follows other religious traditions just to fit in. Secondly, it can become quite uncomfortable for certain people, if they try to fit into another state's customs that they normally do not follow in their own countries.Take clothing habits for example, for women in india, who are used to wearing sarees all the time, it can turn out to be very problemetic, if they tried to wear something else in another country just to get involved with the local culture. Hence they wont feel confident enough and might not want to visit that place again. Similarly, they wont be able to enjoy the whole experience of travelling as well. In a nutshell, I think, that people who argue that we should adapt to the local practises when we visit another country, are fairly wrong.Because, this not only will turn out to be very difficult and out of their comfort zone, but also can cause problems when it comes to one's faith and beliefs.People should follow the traditions as it suits them, not just to fit in.