The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is saying that health is wealth and in my opinion, it is worth giving importance to health than the money. Furthermore, it is always true that prevention is better than cure. Hence, I totally agree with the fact that we have to be cautious about our fitness from the very beginning. Firstly, it is of utmost importance that one should take care of his/her well-being properly. Adding this, everyone should have regular checkups so that if there is some wrong finding, it could be cured then only. Moreover, I strongly believe that a good diet, exercise, and a positive attitude leads to an able-bodied person. On the other hand, good dietary supplements should also be consumed daily to fill the nutritional gap in our food. Secondly, the Government should also focus on the health of the masses. For this, it is taking considerable steps to educate people regarding their health. For instance, many campaigns have been organised by different authorities of the Health Department like polio campaign, free vaccination for measles and Rubella, Covid-19 awareness program, etc. The Government is taking all the preventative steps for the people. I agree with the fact that proper funding should reflect this cause. Though, besides all the efforts, there is lack of resources among the commoners because they did not get the proper help from the officials due to some corrupt agents who misuses the money for their own benefit rather using it for the welfare of society. In conclusion, the Indian Government should hire the more reliable authorities to focus on the well-being of the citizens and all the preventative measures should be taken like sanitization, segregation of garbage, free body check-ups, general awareness regarding consumption of organic food and diet, and so on.