Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge of parental behaviour for their children's growth. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in the world. This essay will discuss both opinions of peoples regarding good and bad behaviours of infants using a pragmatic approach. To commence with, there are a plethora of benefits of rewarding a kid for good manners.The most preponderant one not only includes the motivation for good deeds but also includes a well-mannered person in society and become an example for others. Consequently, these etiquettes lead him/her to be a good citizen. According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, more than 90 per cent of participants acknowledged that giving reward to someone for behaving well is much favourable and inspirational for the community. On the other hand, to punish adults for their mistakes have several bad impacts on the behavioural changes of kids that are not limited to make them aggressive but also include making them stubborn and disobey their parents. Moreover, these kinds of ill manners can make him/her as a bad example compared to other kids who were treated normally. For instance, a survey conducted by the government of Australia reveals that the negative impacts of giving punishments are considerable and should never be underestimated or ignored. Lastly, in my opinion, the children are innocent and pure souls so they should be treated politely and with love. Using this technique and then rewarding them for good acts, any parent can convince their children to obey them properly. Some other reasons to motivate a child for doing good acts may include to build his personality, career growth and to be a good person. To conclude, despite having some drawbacks, the pros of treating a child in a rewarding way to appreciate them are indeed too dire to ignore.