Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that the past cannot teach us anything new. I do not agree with the given statement. I think history is one of the most valuable sources of information to evaluate human beings. On the one hand, people think that they will waste their time if they will try to remember past. For instance, many students do not like history subject because they have to remember the important dates which they think are not significant and are of no use. However, these historical dates help us remember the good and bad incidents that are happened in the past. On the basis of those incidents, many things are followed in the present as well. All in all, the past leaves the path to be followed by future generations. On the other hand, past experiences teach us to take corrective measures and do not repeat any mistakes. Moreover, The experiments done in the past are now turned into lastest technology which we use. For example, If electricity could not have been invented in the past, then the lives of people would not have been so easy today. Additionally, The information available about the past helps us to know about our ancestors and our culture. We can learn about it reading through various books that were written in the past. Also, our elders tell us verbally about their experiences which made history. To conclude, I would say that we can learn many things from our past. It helps us in connecting to the roots of our culture and knowing our ancestors better.