In many societies, elderly people often live in retirement homes. This is not appropriate because families should always care for their aging members. Do you agree?

The question of an aging society has become very controversies around the world. Some people argue that the rest family member has to attend to an ageing person who has struggled from diseases or movement problems. Regarding this issue, I partially agree with that argument. Following are the reasons, including other caring means. To begin with, the advances in the nursing care of hospitals old people could expect quality services without their family members. Before this development, they could not imagine living in a hospital to promote health However, using the cutting-edge development of treatment system, so they could take care appropriate cares staying medical facilities. In addition, senior citizens could enjoy various activities with their friends or relax in large spaces of health care room, those do not exist individual houses. Therefore, all family members could get positive effects. On the contrary, it is believed that house caring has a positive side as well. Firstly, the old generation could prepare for death with family, sometimes they could share a specific experience and even comment on the last sentence before dying. On top of that, other family members also could cope with the last moments. Hence, not only for nursing and health care but also they could build up valuable memories. Because of these reasons, family want to spend time together, even though it could be time-consuming for caring of using their spare time. To sum up, housing care, although it has more useful methods to care for elderly people using medical facilities, is more likely to have valuable time. Consequently, families could choose a suitable way depends on their circumstance.