When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

due to globalization, the trend of immigrating has increased. Some of the people prefer to adapt to the customs and traditions of the new society, however, the others stick with their native culture. In the following paragraph, I would like to delve into both the choices before forming an opinion. There is an old saying that be a Roman when in Rome. When one immigrates to the other country, following the local traditions and culture helps the natives to get comfortable with that immigrant, and also aid the individual's socio-economic growth. For example, when a person starts business in any foreign country, the person being is aware of the local culture, the people of that place get more comfortable with him. Moreover, that person is entrusted with business dealings as well by locals people. Thus adapting to the proverb mentioned above has a lot in the overall growth of a person. However, there are certain people who keep on following their native customs and traditions even in foreign countries. When they practice their values and beliefs in synchronization with the local culture, it helps the natives to better understand their traditions. It also helps in earning the respect of natives for their community and values as they act as representatives of their community in a foreign country. hence, As it will make bring both the societies in harmony by making the natives understand their beliefs. In conclusion, even though adopting the customs and traditions of the new society helps in an Individuals growth; one should prioritize his own culture while maintaining respect for the local value