In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disavantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, increased life expectancy in many countries around the world has attracted numerous controversies. Some people believe that it is advantageous, while others hold the view that it is disadvantageous. In my opinion, increased life expectancy is disadvantageous due to physical and psychological reasons. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. Firstly, it has been argued that the physical fitness of people is determined depending on their life expectancy. Physically fit people tend to live longer. Also, if skilled humans live for longer, their intangible talents van be utilised for the benefit of the country. The same skills can also be passed on to new generations. People who argue that increased life expectancy is a drawback, hold separate views. The more the life expectancy, the more resources are to be used for them, for example, water, food, land etc. It should also be taken into account that as people grow old, they become dependent on other people for basic necessities. Also, their medical expenses rise with their age. Very few aged people are earning income to support themselves and hence their survival becomes difficult without a running income. In conclusion, I hold a view that increased life expectancy is not beneficial due to overexploitation of resources and increased medical expenses if they are not physically and financially strong