Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued by some that mobile phones are detrimental to children, while others think it is not. This essay will discuss both the arguments and also provide evidence that in some cases, smartphones help a lot and are more beneficial than its negatives. On the one hand, lack of physical activity and poor grades are the root causes of excessive usage of mobiles. To explain it briefly, these days, most of the children are preferred to play indoors and glued to such a device since they are addictive to such a gadget and, because of this reason they do not spend their leisure time by involving in outdoor activities and can be suffered from various hazardous diseases such as obesity. Moreover, it also affects their studies. To illustrate, the recent survey conducted by time proved that the children who spend their majority of time on social networking could not get desire scores in their academics. On the other hand, despite having the aforementioned disadvantageous, fortunately, mobile phones help in several ways. In case of emergency, for example, when parents are not available at home, a child can contact them to describe the situation of their grandparent's health. Furthermore, smartphones also have the feature to find out the geographical location, By using such characteristic, parents can exactly find the location of their children and contact them time to time, as security is essential in such conditions which are included in this device. In conclusion, after considered all, I believe that although mobile phones are harmful in some cases, it also provides security and in case of emergencies, it is a better facility which should be provided by parents to their children. However, excessive usage of this gadget is prohibited by parents so that a child can also take part in other activities too.