Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

People who live in cosmopolitans have plenty of problems such as a polluted environment and overpopulation. It is logical for governments to engage people to live in the countryside. One of the most challenging issues of big towns relates to overpopulation. Those cities have many benefits such as well-paid jobs, prestigious universities, and many places to go, therefore, people from small cities moving out for the sake of improving their lives. However, the matter they do is increasing people congestion in one particular area, which leads to expensive living taxes, increasing traffic jams, and severe pollution. For example, in China, some urban areas such as Beijing and Pekin are developed better, besides lifestyle is more profitable and appealing for many, hence, a number of citizens started to grow and reached a catastrophic level. Nowadays people there are trying to deal not only with environmental pollution but also with high population density. Moving to rural areas ought to be encouraged by the government for the sake of deduction and balancing citizens in urban areas. In other words, the countryside doesn’t have the same benefits as cosmopolitans, thus, if urban dwellers want to move to rural areas, then the government should perhaps provide those with smaller taxes for the next decade and help with moving out process. Nonetheless, there is a second way to attract more people which can be done by offering them a better job. This includes moving branches of big companies and factories to small cities. In conclusion, big cities lead for their citizens a lot of problems. Overpopulation is the most significant issue of those places and there are no doubts that the government ought to stimulate people to move to smaller areas.