Communication is less between family members of late. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, the generation gap has been the talking point with the increase in technology. While some people believe the interaction gap between families is on an increasing trend lately while others disagree and believe it is the same since the beginning. In my opinion, I believe declining levels of communication is an alarming situation. To begin with, different modes of entertainment has made sure that synergy between families has been on a downtrend. Also, the mobile phones, as well as the internet, has made sure that every individual is occupied in his/her life with different sources of human interaction and forget the basic need of communication with the family. Furthermore, human life has been on a constant run lately with increased competition, lack of jobs, social pressure etc. In addition, work-life balance has been destroyed which is a catalyst in decreasing levels of sharing within the household. Moreover, sports was considered one of the best catalyst for children's growth which has been replaced by video games as well as computers. For instance, a survey conducted by, " Human behaviour association of Canada" shows a significant decline of sharing within the family in the last decade. Hence, it is evident to find ways to solve this dilemma. On the contrary, the relationship within the family has opened due to modernization. Moreover, discussion on difficult topics such as peer pressure, sex education has been encouraged to avoid crime. For example, a survey conducted by, "School association of Canada" suggests that children are now open to their parents about their secrets than the earlier generation. Hence, improvements are being made in this regard. To conclude, I believe as a society, it is important to encourage cooperation between the family on a day to day activities to promote mental health. Nowadays, everyone is considered weak if they are sharing their feelings and thoughts which shouldn't be promoted.