These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays many countries have been suffering from brain drain. People are migrating for better work opportunities and quality of life from their home country to foreign land. However, there are many pros and cons of migration to the foreign land which will discuss further in this essay. Quality of life and handsome salary is the dream of every youngster, and; this is the prime reason for migration to the overseas. Many people from Asian countries migrate to European countries for better life expectancies. People found these foreign countries are less crowded and full of job opportunities. Along with this, people also get the quality healthcare services which they have missed in their native lands. A study conducted by United Nations depicts that people who are living in European countries are much happier than the people who are living in Asian countries. Moreover, youngsters are being attracted to the European culture is another reason for migration for education. However, every boon draws some bane also. People who lived in foreign countries also experienced many difficulties such as racism, adaptability, homesickness, and no domestic help. A domestic study in Melbourne states that racial violence has been increased by 150% in the last decade. Besides this, cultural and weather adaptability is another major problem which migrants are facing. Along with this, many of them had a maid or other domestic helpers in their native countries but here they have to manage all their work by themselves which again a big tussle for them. Moreover, it is very tough to live without the special ones, and people who are living in abroad feel so much loneliness on many special occasions. To conclude, On a hand immigrate to abroad opens many doors of opportunities but also we lost many precious things such as family, friends, and culture. There's always a price to pay to buy a thing.